top of page

Our Doctors

Our mission is to enhance our patients' quality of life by providing a lifetime of exceptional eye health care


Undergraduate Education  

1972- Pacific University, Forest Grove, Oregon

Optometry School 

1976- Illinois College of Optometry, Chicago, Illinois

1976- Joined Heaston Vision Clinic

Board Certified in Vision Development and Vision Therapy

Dale Heaston, OD, FCOVD



Kind, thoughtful, and friendly, Dr. Dale Heaston’s professional integrity and excellent problem solving skills inspire patient confidence. Patients admire his wealth of experience, superb clinical skills, and genuine patient care.

Dr. Dale is an active member of the American Optometric Association, the Optometric Physicians of Washington, and the Tri-Cities Optometric Society.  
Appointed by Governor Jay Inslee in 2017, Dr. Dale serves as President of the Washington State Board of Optometry.  

Through many years of dedication to his profession and community, Dr. Dale has been a recipient of many prestigious volunteer and Optometric Physician awards*. His most recent accomplishments include the Optometric Physicians of Washington 2012 Presidential Lifetime Achievement award, the 2014-2015 O.D. of the Year award, and the 2017 American Optometric Association's Distinguished Service award.

Outside of his practice, Dr. Dale enjoys family time, hiking, and playing golf and tennis. Dr. Dale and his wife, Suzanne, have two daughters, Liz and Karen, both of whom practice alongside him.

*Awards and Achievements

1979-1980 Washington Optometric Association "Young Doctor of Optometry of the Year"

1992 Tri-City Junior Soccer Association "Volunteer of the Year"

1995 Tri-Cities Visitor and Convention Bureau "Tourism Individual of the Year"

1996 Tri-Cities Junior Soccer Association "Outstanding Service to Youth Soccer"

1997 W.S.Y.S.A. District 6 "Administrator of the Year"

2012 The Optometric Physicians of Washington "President's Distinguished Service" Award

2014-2015 The Optometric Physicians of Washington "Doctor of Optometry of the Year" Award

2017 American Optometric Association "Distinguished Service" Award

bottom of page